image

Staff Directory

The following is a list of Chemistry Department staff members. Contact information for faculty members can be found on the faculty directory page of this site. All students, faculty, staff and other members of the university community may also be located using the UT Directory.


General Department Mailing Address:

University of Texas at Austin
Department of Chemistry
Welch Hall 2.204
105 E. 24TH ST.  STOP A5300
Austin, Texas   78712-1224


Chairman’s Office
Undergraduate Course Office
Undergraduate Advising Office
Graduate Studies Office
Procurement
Teaching Storerooms
Faculty Assistants
Nuclear Magnetic Resonance
Mass Spectrometry Facility
X-ray Diffraction Lab
Instrument Design and Repair
Glassblowing Shop
Chemistry Library
Fisher Storeroom


Chairman’s Office
WEL 2.310
(512) 471-3949
8:00am- 5:00pm M-F

Name Office Phone Email
John Baxendale
Assistant Director for Administration
WEL: 2.310C 512-471-2401 jbaxendale@mail.utexas.edu
Katy Cotten
Accounts Payable & Service Center
WEL 2.310B 512-475-9571 k.cotten@austin.utexas.edu
Steven Moore
Assistant Director for Facilities & Safety
WEL: 5.428 512-471-1271 smoore@cm.utexas.edu
Jessica Myer
Administrative Associate - Communications
WEL: 2.310 512-232-3531 jmyer@cm.utexas.edu
Danielle Nestler
Faculty Support Manager
WEL: 2.310A 512-471-3239 dnestler@cm.utexas.edu
Angel Syrett
Grant Writer & Scientific Illustrator
WEL 3.418 512-471-6332 angelita@austin.utexas.edu
Chelsea Trotter
Travel & Seminar Coordinator
WEL 2.310E 512-495- 9571 ctrotter@cm.utexas.edu


Undergraduate Student Services
WEL 2.212
(512) 471-1567
7:30am-5:00pm M-F

Name Office Phone Email
Rashida Douglas
Academic Affairs Coordinator
WEL: 2.212 471-1567, 471-4983 rashida.douglas@austin.utexas.edu
Jordan Johnson
Administrative Associate
WEL: 2.212 512-471-3097 jordanrushjohnson@austin.utexas.edu
Debra G. Smith
Chemistry Demonstration Coordinator
WEL: 5.126 512-471-4274 debra_demos@mail.utexas.edu
Stacy Sparks
Senior Lecturer General Chemistry Coordinator
WEL: 4.312 512-232-6114 ssparks@mail.utexas.edu


Undergraduate Advising Office
WEL 2.216
(512) 471-3097

8:00am-5:00pm M-F

Name Office Phone Email
Carolyn Lum
Senior Academic Advisor
WEL: 2.216 512-471-3097 carolynlum@austin.utexas.edu


Graduate Studies Office
WEL 2.218
(512) 471-4538

8:00am-5:00pm M-F

Name Office Phone Email
Betsy Hamblen
Graduate Program Coordinator II
WEL: 2.218 512-471-4538 bhamblen@cm.utexas.edu



Faculty Assistants

Name Office Phone Email
Stephanie Achebe
Asst. to Professor Bard
WEL 2.424 512-471-3761 stephanie.achebe@utexas.edu
Sarah Bartlow
Asst. to Professor Anslyn
NHB: 5.112A 512-471-9457 srbartlow@cm.utexas.edu
Donna Martin
Asst. to Professor Willson
WEL: 5.241 512-471-3975/4342 dmartin@che.utexas.edu
Elizabeth Miller
Asst. to Professor Iverson
CPE: 4.414 512-471-9260 emiller@che.utexas.edu
Angie Missildine
Asst. to Professors Crooks and Martin
WEL: 3.210A/5.334 512-475-8639/512-471-4171 angiem@cm.utexas.edu
Yvonne Murray
Asst. to Professor Sessler
NHB 5.506 512-471-3680 ymurray@austin.utexas.edu


Procurement

WEL 2.204
(512) 471-1644
8:00am-5:00pm
M-F

Name Office Phone Email
Monika Hill
Administrative Manager
WEL: 2.204 512-471-1644/6637 monika@mail.utexas.edu
Roger Williams
Department Buyer
WEL: 2.204 512-471-1644 rogerwms@cm.utexas.edu

 


Teaching Storerooms

Name Office Phone Email
Cori Atkinson
Analytical Chemistry Storeroom
WEL 4.118 512-471-3928 cori.atkinson@utexas.edu
Vladi Mastryukov
General Chemistry Storeroom
WEL: 5.131 512-471-4740 vladi@cm.utexas.edu
Jon Neilson
Instrument Repair Specialist
WEL: 4.134A 512-471-0138 jrneilson@cm.utexas.edu
Philip Pool
Technical Staff Assistant III
WEL: 4.134A 512-471-0138 philip.pool@cm.utexas.edu
Adriel Salazar
Organic Chemistry Storeroom
NHB: 1.104A 512-471-4385 asalazar@cm.utexas.edu
Angie Steelman
Laboratory Coordinator
WEL: 4.132A 512-471-4963 asteelman@cm.utexas.edu
Eric Wigdahl
General Chemistry Storeroom
WEL: 5.131 512-471-4740 eric.wigdahl@gmail.com


Nuclear Magnetic Resonance

Name Office Phone Email
Ben A. Shoulders
Research Scientist
WEL: 1.408 512-471-3835 benshoulders@utexas.edu
Steve Sorey
Res Engr/Sci Assoc II
WEL: 1.412 512-471-0311/8884 s.sorey@utexas.edu
Angela Spangenberg
Res Engr/Sci Assoc II
WEL: 1.412 512-471-0311/8884 aspangenberg@cm.utexas.edu



Mass Spectrometry Facility

Name Office Phone Email
Jordan Dinser
Research Engineering/ Scientist Associate II
WEL: 1.408B 512-471-5484 jordan.dinser@utexas.edu
Ian Riddington
Interim Director
WEL: 1.408B 512-471-7344 iriddington@cm.utexas.edu


X-ray Diffraction Lab

Name Office Phone Email
Vincent Lynch
Senior Researchers and Specialists Research Engineer / Scientist Associate, X-Ray Diffraction Lab
WEL: 3.218 512-471-4042 vmlynch@cm.utexas.edu


Instrument Design and Repair

Name Office Phone Email
Tim Hooper
Tech Staff Asst V
WEL: 2.130 512-471-2041 thooper@cm.utexas.edu


Glassblowing Shop
WEL 2.146
(512) 471-8698
7:00am-12:00pm,
1:00pm-5:00pm
M-F

Name Office Phone Email
Adam Kennedy
Glassblower
WEL: 2.146 512-471-7093 akennedy@cm.utexas.edu
Michael Ronalter
Glassblower
WEL: 2.146 512-471-7093 ronalter@cm.utexas.edu


Mallet Chemistry Library
WEL 2.132
(512) 495-4600
Library hours located here

Name Office Phone Email
David Flaxbart
Professional Librarian
WEL: 2.132 512-495-4600 flaxbart@austin.utexas.edu
Britt Wilson
Library Assistant
WEL: 2.132 512-495-4600 britto@austin.utexas.edu



Fisher Scientific Research Storeroom:
WEL 1.202
(512) 471-7384
fisherstore@mail.cm.utexas.edu
8:00am- 4:30pm M-F

Name Office Phone Email
Mark Garcia
Storeroom Clerk
WEL: 1.202 512-471-7384 fisher_packages@cm.utexas.edu
Rachel Wirth
Fisher Sales Representative
512-709-7372 rachel.wirth@thermofisher.com