image

Staff Directory

The following is a list of Chemistry Department staff members. Contact information for faculty members can be found on the faculty directory page of this site. All students, faculty, staff and other members of the university community may also be located using the UT Directory.

 

General Department Mailing Address:

University of Texas at Austin
Department of Chemistry
Welch Hall 2.204
105 E. 24TH ST.  STOP A5300
Austin, Texas   78712-1224

 

Chairman’s Office
Undergraduate Course Office
Undergraduate Advising Office
Graduate Studies Office
Procurement
Teaching Storerooms
Faculty Assistants
Electron Paramagnetic Resonance
Nuclear Magnetic Resonance
Mass Spectrometry Facility
X-ray Diffraction Lab
Instrument Design and Repair
Glassblowing Shop
Chemistry Library
Fisher Storeroom

 

Chairman’s Office
WEL 2.310
(512) 471-3949
8:00am- 5:00pm M-F

Name Office Phone Email
John Baxendale
Assistant Director for Administration
WEL: 2.310C 512-471-2401 jbaxendale@mail.utexas.edu
Kate Biberdorf
Lecturer; Outreach Coordinator
WEL 5.220B 512-471-2324 kate.biberdorf@cm.utexas.edu
Katy Cotten
Accounts Payable & Service Center
WEL 2.310B 512-475-9571 k.cotten@austin.utexas.edu
Steven Moore
Assistant Director for Facilities & Safety
WEL: 5.428 512-471-1271 smoore@cm.utexas.edu
Jessica Myer
Administrative Associate - Communications
WEL: 2.310 512-232-3531 jmyer@cm.utexas.edu
Danielle Nestler
Faculty Support Manager
WEL: 2.310A 512-471-3239 dnestler@cm.utexas.edu
Angel Syrett
Pre- and Post-Award Grants Administrator
WEL 2.218A 512-471-6332 angelita@austin.utexas.edu
Chelsea Trotter
Travel & Seminar Coordinator
WEL 2.310E 512-471-4463 ctrotter@cm.utexas.edu

 

Undergraduate Student Services
WEL 2.212
(512) 471-1567
7:30am-5:00pm M-F

Name Office Phone Email
Jordan Johnson
Academic Affairs Coordinator
WEL: 2.212C 512-471-4983 jordanrushjohnson@austin.utexas.edu
Natasha Mansoor
Administrative Associate
WEL: 2.212 512-471-3097 natasha.mansoor@austin.utexas.edu
Eric Wigdahl
Chemistry Demos Coordinator
WEL: 5.131 512-471-4274 eric.wigdahl@gmail.com

 

Undergraduate Advising Office
WEL 2.216
(512) 471-3097

8:00am-5:00pm M-F

Name Office Phone Email
Carolyn Lum
Senior Academic Advisor
WEL: 2.216 512-471-3097 carolynlum@austin.utexas.edu
Terra Ousley
Assistant Academic Advisor
WEL: 2.216 512-471-3097 terra.ousley@austin.utexas.edu

 

Graduate Studies Office
WEL 2.218
(512) 471-4538

8:00am-5:00pm M-F

Name Office Phone Email
Betsy Hamblen
Graduate Program Coordinator II
WEL: 2.218 512-471-4538 bhamblen@cm.utexas.edu

 

 

Faculty Assistants

Name Office Phone Email
Stephanie Achebe
Asst. to Professor Bard
WEL 2.424 512-471-3761 stephanie.achebe@utexas.edu
Sarah Bartlow
Asst. to Professor Anslyn
NHB: 5.112A 512-471-9457 srbartlow@cm.utexas.edu
Donna Martin
Asst. to Professor Willson
WEL: 5.241 512-471-3975/4342 dmartin@che.utexas.edu
Elizabeth Miller
Asst. to Professor Iverson
CPE: 4.414 512-471-9260 emiller@che.utexas.edu
Angie Missildine
Asst. to Professors Crooks and Martin
WEL: 3.210A/5.334 512-475-8639/512-471-4171 angiem@cm.utexas.edu
Yvonne Murray
Asst. to Professor Sessler
NHB 5.506 512-471-3680 ymurray@austin.utexas.edu
Sharon Williams
Asst. to Professor Vanden Bout
WCH 2.222 512-232-0677 sharon.williams@austin.utexas.edu


Procurement

WEL 2.204
(512) 471-1644
8:00am-5:00pm
M-F

Name Office Phone Email
Kristin Garabedian
Copy Room Attendant
WEL: 2.204 512-471-1644 garabedian@utexas.edu
Monika Hill
Administrative Manager
WEL: 2.204 512-471-1644/6637 monika@mail.utexas.edu
Roger Williams
Department Buyer
WEL: 2.204 512-471-1644 rogerwms@cm.utexas.edu

 

 

Teaching Storerooms

Name Office Phone Email
Cori Atkinson
Analytical/Physical Chemistry Storeroom
WEL 3.232 512-471-3928 cori.atkinson@utexas.edu
Chris Johnson
Organic Chemistry Stockroom
WEL 5.310A 512-471-4385 cjohnson@cm.utexas.edu
Vladi Mastryukov
General Chemistry Storeroom
WEL: 5.131 512-471-4740 vladi@cm.utexas.edu
Jon Neilson
Instrument Maintenance Supervisor
WEL: 3.232 512-471-3928 jrneilson@cm.utexas.edu
Philip Pool
Analytical/Physical Chemistry Storeroom
WEL: 3.232 512-471-3928 philip.pool@cm.utexas.edu
Adriel Salazar
Organic Chemistry Storeroom
NHB: 1.104A 512-471-4385 asalazar@cm.utexas.edu
Angie Steelman
General Chemistry Storeroom
WEL: 4.132A 512-471-4740 asteelman@cm.utexas.edu

 

Electron Paramagnetic Resonance

Name Office Phone Email
Kory Mueller
Electron Paramagnetic Resonance
epr-facilities@utexas.edu

 

Nuclear Magnetic Resonance

Name Office Phone Email
Steve Sorey
Res Engr/Sci Assoc II
WEL: 1.412 512-471-8884 s.sorey@utexas.edu
Angela Spangenberg
Res Engr/Sci Assoc II
WEL: 1.412 512-471-8884 aspangenberg@cm.utexas.edu

 

 

Mass Spectrometry Facility

Name Office Phone Email
Jordan Dinser
Research Engineering/ Scientist Associate II
WEL: 1.408B 512-471-5484 jordan.dinser@utexas.edu
Ian Riddington
Director
WEL: 1.408B 512-471-7344 iriddington@cm.utexas.edu

 

X-ray Diffraction Lab

Name Office Phone Email
Vincent Lynch
Senior Researchers and Specialists Research Engineer / Scientist Associate, X-Ray Diffraction Lab
WEL: 3.218 512-471-4042 vmlynch@cm.utexas.edu

 

Instrument Design and Repair

Name Office Phone Email
Tim Hooper
Tech Staff Asst V
WEL: 2.130 512-471-2041 thooper@cm.utexas.edu

 

Glassblowing Shop
WEL 2.146
(512) 471-8698
7:00am-12:00pm,
1:00pm-5:00pm
M-F

Name Office Phone Email
Adam Kennedy
Glassblower
WEL: 2.146 512-471-7093 akennedy@cm.utexas.edu

 

Mallet Chemistry Library
WEL 2.132
(512) 495-4600
Library hours located here

Name Office Phone Email
David Flaxbart
Professional Librarian
WEL: 2.132 512-495-4600 flaxbart@austin.utexas.edu
James Galloway
Night supervisor/document delivery specialist
WEL 2.132 512-495-4600 j.galloway@austin.utexas.edu
Britt Wilson
Senior Library Specialist
WEL: 2.132 512-495-4600 britto@austin.utexas.edu

Fisher Scientific Research Storeroom:
WEL 1.202
(512) 471-7384
fisherstore@mail.cm.utexas.edu
8:00am- 4:30pm M-F
Name Office Phone Email
Mark Garcia
Storeroom Clerk
WEL: 1.202 512-471-7384 fisher_packages@cm.utexas.edu
Rachel Wirth
Fisher Sales Representative
512-709-7372 rachel.wirth@thermofisher.com